FODO Chair Lynda Oliver re-elected for second three-year term

FODO Chair Lynda Oliver (Outside Clinic) was unanimously re-elected for a further three years at the FODO Annual General Meeting in London today.

Paul Carroll (Specsavers Optical Group); Stephen Hannan (Optical Express); William Stockdale (Optimise); and Giles Smith (Haines & Smith Opticians) were also re-elected as Directors, having stood again after having stood down on rotation.

Sarah Joyce (ASDA) and Stuart Burdett (Vision Express) also joined the Directors Board, filling vacancies following the resignation of Omar Hassan (Vision Express) and retirement of Eddie Watson (Boots). All Directors were elected for a period of three years.

At the AGM, Lynda Oliver formally launched the FODO Annual Review 2017/18 during her Chair’s address, a full transcript of which can be seen here.