Search the Site


The Optometric Fees Negotiating Committee (OFNC) is the recognised negotiating body for NHS General Ophthalmic Services (GOS). FODO is a member of the OFNC, along with the Association of British Dispensing Opticians (ABDO), the Association of Optometrists (AOP) and the British Medical Association (BMA). 

OFNC Chair - Gordon Ilett (AOP) 

Secretary - David Hewlett (Director, FODO)

Paul Carroll (Optometrist, FODO) 

Peter Hampson (AOP)

Debbie McGill (ABDO)

Professor Nagasubramanian (BMA)

Adam Sampson (CEO, AOP)

Harjit Sandhu (MD, FODO)

Alan Tinger (Director, FODO)

Observers: Mike Fegan (Chair, LOCSU and PES and NED AOP) and Richard Whittington (COO, LOCSU)


OFNC correspondence 

If you would like to know more about the OFNC or have feedback about GOS, please contact [email protected], addressing your email to 'FODO OFNC'. You can read all OFNC news here.

2022 - 2023
2021 - 2022
2020 - 2021
2019 - 2020
2018 - 2019
2017 - 2018
2016 - 2017
2015 - 2016